The Summer Theatre by the Sea - Tracy Corbett

The Summer Theatre by the Sea

By Tracy Corbett

  • Release Date: 2018-04-02
  • Genre: Family
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 10 Ratings

Description

‘The Summer Theatre by the Sea is … a perfect summery read with sunshine, laughter and bucketloads of fizz – romantic comedy at its sparkling best.’ Rosanna Ley, bestselling author of The Villa and Her Mother’s Secret

The Saunders sisters need a bit of Cornish magic this summer…

Charlotte Saunders has always loved the buzz of city life. So, when she finds herself abruptly fired and dumped in one fell swoop, she’s devastated to have to swap her London home for the sleepy town of Penmullion, Cornwall, to move in with her estranged sister.

But Lauren Saunders has problems of her own. A single mother to twins, the bills are piling up faster than she can pay them. And when what she thinks is a loan from a friend puts her deeper in debt than ever, things are starting to look impossible.

In desperate need of a distraction, the two sisters turn to their community drama club. With bit of help from their new friends and lot of help from each other, can the Saunders sisters turn their luck around before the summer ends?

The perfect summer read for fans of Lucy Diamond and Rachel Lucas.

Praise for The Summer Theatre by the Sea

‘Refreshingly romantic.’ Helen Rolfe, author of the ‘A Year at the Cafe at the End of the Pier’

‘Enchanting and captivating, I was hooked! An utterly gorgeous story!’ Christie Barlow, bestselling author of ‘A Home at Honeysuckle Farm’

‘Sunshine in a book!’ The Book Trail

’Sunny, wonderful, entertaining and delightful.’ With Love For Books

Reviews

‘Refreshingly romantic’ Helen Rolfe

‘A perfect summery read with sunshine, laughter and bucketloads of fizz – romantic comedy at its sparkling best.’ Rosanna Ley, bestselling author of The Villa

‘This book was hard to put down. It grabs you in instantly.’ Netgalley Reviewer

’Sunny, wonderful, entertaining and delightful.’ With Love For Books

‘Enchanting and captivating, I was hooked!’ Christie Barlow

‘Perfect for romance and chicklit fans. Loved it.’ Netgalley Reviewer

‘Chicklit at its best’ Netgalley Reviewer

‘Sunshine in a book!’ The Book Trail

‘I loved everything about this novel … A simply fantastic read!’ Chicklit Club

About the author

Tracy lives with her partner in Surrey and works part-time for her local citizen’s advice bureau. Tracy has been writing for a number of years and has had a few short stories published in My Weekly magazine. As well as belonging to a local writing
group, she enjoys amateur dramatics and can regularly be found dressing up in strange costumes and prancing about the stage pretending to be all manner of odd characters. The Forget-Me-Not Flower Shop is Tracy’s first novel.

Reviews

  • An enjoyable read

    5
    By PamRoseP
    Hard to put down. Good story and interesting characters. Very true to life.
  • A fun read!

    5
    By MaggieMay39
    Clever writing and interesting characters.