Now You See Her - Heidi Perks

Now You See Her

By Heidi Perks

  • Release Date: 2018-06-01
  • Genre: Crime & Thrillers
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 360 Ratings

Description

THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER



She was your responsibility. And now she's missing.

I flew through this book in three days, with my heart in my mouth. Seriously page turning’ Lisa Jewell, bestselling author of THEN SHE WAS GONE

‘A gripping tale of friendship and deceit, where nothing is what it seems’ Laura Marshall, bestselling author of FRIEND REQUEST
____________________________

Charlotte is looking after her best friend’s daughter the day she disappears. She thought the little girl was playing with her own children. She swears she only took her eyes off them for a second.

Now, Charlotte must do the unthinkable: tell her best friend Harriet that her only child is missing. The child she was meant to be watching.

Devastated, Harriet can no longer bear to see Charlotte. No one could expect her to trust her friend again.
Only now she needs to. Because two weeks later Harriet and Charlotte are both being questioned separately by the police. And secrets are about to surface.

Someone is hiding the truth about what really happened to Alice.

Unputdownable psychological suspense from an exciting new talent, perfect for fans of Shari Lapena's THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR and Claire Mackintosh's I LET YOU GO.
____________________________

What everyone's saying:

‘Totally hooked from the first page. Such an accomplished thriller!’ Amy Lloyd, author of The Innocent Wife

'I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough' - Lynn on Goodreads, 5 stars

'Absolutely brilliant. Couldn't put this book down. Right from the very start you are gripped' - Lindsey on NetGalley, 5 stars

'A chilling tale of friendships, deceit, manipulation and secrets that had me hooked in from the very first page.' - Nicki on Goodreads, 5 stars

'such a gripping story that I read the rest of the book in one sitting. I just had to know what was going to happen' - Lynn on Goodreads, 5 stars

'I read this book in one tension-filled evening and couldn't go to bed until I knew how it ended.' - Jenny Blackhurst, author of The Foster Child and How I Lost You

'An intense, chilling read that kept me gripped throughout' - Shirley on Goodreads, 5 stars

‘Loved the female friendships and the constant twists and turns – a definite must-read for summer!’ - Hollie Overton, author of Baby Doll and The Walls

'Heidi Perks writes with an instinctive knowledge of how to keep the reader enthralled' - Liz on Goodreads

'This is a taut thriller that reads like a TV drama in-the-making. It’ll make you wary of those around you, past and present.' - Gem on Goodreads

'Brilliant book to have for summer reading' - Melita on Goodreads, 5 stars

Reviews

  • Now You See Her

    5
    By mulberrydog
    Fantastic holiday read. Couldn’t put it down. You felt as though you really got to know the characters too
  • 🤔

    4
    By Nick is thy name
    🤭🤫😶😐🤐
  • Brilliant

    5
    By Meowyumohdear
    Really loved this book!
  • Brilliant

    5
    By Mimitee42
    Captivating from the start, well written and riveting. This is the best book I have read this year by far..I look forward to many more!
  • X ZenG

    4
    By jhdao
    Axhxkdotawrldkggyghotowa🕘♠️🕡🕚🕛🕗🕚🕒tomato day a hit iv zz
  • Now you see her

    5
    By Cath💢
    Fabulous story, un put downable! Was hooked almost from the start. Loved the twists and turns, initially feelings of predictability and then turns totally unpredictable. Magnificent story telling, a roller coaster ride.
  • Wow🙂

    4
    By BOO boo🙂
    This book has it all. When Alice went missing, I could not read it any faster
  • Brilliant

    5
    By tommmmo
    Couldn’t put it down. Brilliant!
  • Now you see her

    5
    By lynne fletcher
    The best book I’ve read in ages, I’ve not been able to put it down. Started it yesterday, and finished it less than 24hrs later, no housework done today, riveting story, I got embroiled in Harriet’s character, could never do what she did , but totally got her reasons for doing it. Shame she couldn’t have confided in Charlotte though, save her all that anguish. Brilliantly written.
  • Amazing

    5
    By RCohen7
    Bought this book to keep me occupied by the pool for a week. It lasted me a day! Wow could not put it down. Heart in my mouth most of the time and tear jerker too! Fabulous read!