The Beekeeper's Daughter - Santa Montefiore

The Beekeeper's Daughter

By Santa Montefiore

  • Release Date: 2014-07-17
  • Genre: Fiction & Literature
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 30 Ratings

Description

THE STUNNING SUMMER NOVEL FROM THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLING AUTHOR

A family rocked by tragedy. A love that lives through time . . .

 
Deeply nestled within the breathtaking countryside of Dorset, Grace Hamblin leads a sheltered life as the only child of a beekeeper. But when her father dies unexpectedly, Grace’s world is turned upside down, and the life that was set out ahead of her – including the man she loves but can never have – feels suddenly out of reach.
Forty years later, Grace’s daughter Trixie is leading a rebellious life with her musician boyfriend, until tragedy strikes and they too are forced to separate. As mother and daughter search for their lost loves, lies told long ago begin to unravel and secrets come to light . . .

Bestselling author Santa Montefiore delivers an unforgettable tale of love lost and rediscovered, spanning continents and decades. A beautiful summer read for fans of Lucinda Riley, Victoria Hislop and Joanna Trollope.
 
 
***PRAISE FOR SANTA MONTEFIORE***
 
‘Nobody does epic romance like Santa Montefiore’
JOJO MOYES
 
‘An enchanting read overflowing with deliciously poignant moments’
DINAH JEFFERIES on Songs of Love and War
 
‘Santa Montefiore hits the spot for me like few other writers’
SARRA MANNING
 
‘One of our personal favourites’
THE TIMES on The Last Secret of the Deverills
 

Reviews

  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By